Australian High Commission
Nigeria

Contact us

Contact us

Australian High Commission
 

Email:  [email protected]

Phone: +234 (0) 9460 6960

Website: http://www.nigeria.highcommission.gov.au

 

Postal Address
Australian Embassy
PMB 5152 Wuse
Abuja 00009 Nigeria 

The Australian 24-hour Consular Emergency Centre in Canberra can be reached on:  +61 2 6261 3305

Public holidays

 

The High Commission's public holidays for 2021 are as follows:

Monday

27-December

Christmas Day (in lieu)

 

Tuesday

28-December

Boxing Day (in lieu)

   

Wednesday

29-December

High Commission closed

 

Thursday

30-December

High Commission closed

 

Friday

31-December

High Commission closed

 

 

The High Commission's public holidays for 2022 are as follows:
Monday 3-January New Year's Day (in lieu)    
Wednesday 26-January Australia Day    
Friday 15-April Good Friday  
Monday 18-April Easter Monday    
Monday 2-May Eid el Fitr*    
Monday 30-May Reconciliation Day    
Monday 13-June Democracy Day (in lieu)    
Monday 11-July Eid el Kabir*    
Monday 3-October Nigerian Independence Day (in lieu)  
Monday 26-December Boxing Day  
Tuesday 27-December Christmas Day (in lieu)    
Wednesday 28-December High Commission closed  
Thursday 29-December High Commission closed  
Friday 30-December High Commission closed  
* TBC – dates determined by the lunar cycle

Smartraveller

Getting help overseas

Australian passports

Australian Passport Office